Faculty and Staff

Crossroads College Prep

Academic Administration

Head of School
Jason Heisserer, Ed.D.

Ed.D., Maryville University-Educational Leadership

M.A., Maryville University-Educational Leadership

B.S., Southeast Missouri State University- Secondary Education/English
jason@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Dean of Faculty
Sarah Pierson Wolff
M.A., New York University- English Education
B.A., Colgate University– English
sarah@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Dean of Students-Upper School

Martha Keeley
B.S., Northwestern University- Chemical Engineering
martha@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Dean of Students-Middle School, Coordinator of Ethics and Social Responsibility

Mark Norwood
M.A., Washington University- Education
B.A., St. Louis University- Philosophy and Theology (double major)                      mark@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

Support Administration

     

Director of Athletics and Activities
Bob Beatrice
B.A., Catholic University- Philosophy 

bob@crossroadscollegeprep.org

School Counselor

Gina Watkins

M.A., Lindenwood University- School Counseling

B.A., University of Missouri-Columbia- Parks and Recreation

gwatkins@crossroadscollegeprep.org

College Counseling

Elaine Todorov
M.Ed., U. of Missouri- St. Louis-Secondary School Counseling

B.S., U. of Louisville, Speed Scientific School

elaine@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Director of Admission
Margaret Baisch
B.A., The College of William and Mary- Kinesiology, Elementary Education (minor)   

maggie@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Business Manager

Brett Chappell
M.B.A.- Duke University
B.A. Economics, Math and Religion- Emory University
brett@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Development Director

Heather Lake

B.A., University of California-Santa Barbara- Political Science, French and Theatre (minor) 

heather@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Technology Coordinator
Thomas Walsh
M.S., Fontbonne University- Computer Education
B.S., Southeast Missouri State University-Secondary Education- Social Studies

tom@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

 

Faculty

English Department

Adam Wilson

B.A.- English and Psychology- Miami University in Oxford, OH
M.A.T.- Multidisciplinary Studies- Webster University

adam@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Laura Montgomery

M.A. , English (candidate), Middlebury College Bread Loaf School of English

B.A., English and Religious Studies, Oberlin College

laura@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Sarah Pierson Wolff
M.A., New York University- English Education
B.A., Colgate University– English sarah@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

 

Becky Ford

Graduate- University of Notre Dame with a dual major in Psychology and English
Master of Arts- English- Washington University

becky@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Todd Arneson

Graduate- United States Naval Academy- major in English and minor in French
Master of Arts-English- University of St. Thomas in St. Paul, MN

todd@crossroadscollegeprep.org

   

 

Fine Arts Department

Christa Denney

Graduate of The University of the Arts in Philadelphia
M.F.A.- Photography and Ceramics- Rochester Institute of Technology

christa@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Leeanne Mathews
B.F.A., University of Nevada- Theatre
leeanne@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Angela Hunter-Knight
B.F.A., Fontbonne College- Fine Arts Education 
angela@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Hugh Jones

Graduate- Berklee College of Music in Boston
Master of Music Performance- Southern Illinois University in Edwardsville

hugh@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

Social Science Department

Brittyne Fitzgerald
B.A., Abilene Christian University- Political Science
B.S., Abilene Christian University- Secondary Education  brittyne@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Shadi Peterman
MAT - Washington University- Education/Social Sciences
B.A. - Washington University- Anthropology (History, Political Science, and Persian minors)

shadi@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Clark Daggett
Master of Letters, Drew University
Bachelor of Arts, The Johns Hopkins University
clark@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

 

Mike Holley
M.A., Eden Theological Seminary- Pastoral Studies
M.A., Saint Louis University- History
B.S., University of Missouri-Columbia - Education

mike@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Lori Knoblauch

B.A.- Professional Communications- Alverno College in Milwaukee
M.A.- Secondary Education and Inquiry- Maryville University
Ed. S.- Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis- University of Missouri in Columbia

lori@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

 

 

 

Science Department

Martha Keeley

B.S., Northwestern University- Chemical Engineering

martha@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Clifford Sodergren

B.S., Southeast Missouri State University- Engineering Physics, Mathematics (minor)

cliff@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Dr. Howard Granok
Ph.D., Washington University- Molecular Genetics
B.S., Emory University- Biology, Religion (minor)

howard@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

 

Mohamad G. Alrahawan
M.A., University of Missouri St Louis- Secondary Education
B.A., Wayne State University- Chemistry
mohamad@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Melissa Sauter
B.A., University of Missouri-Columbia- Biology
melissa@crossroadscollegeprep.org

   

 

Mathematics Department

Gerard Lauber
Teachers Certification-Secondary Mathematics-University of Missouri-St. Louis
M.A., Saint Louis University- Educational Counseling
B.A., Creighton University

gerry@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Mark Norwood
M.A., Washington University- Education
B.A., St. Louis University- Philosophy and Theology (double major)                 mark@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Joe Stickley
M.A.T., Webster University- Mathematics
B.S., University of Missouri-Columbia - Mathematics 

joe@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Kim Townsend

Master of Arts in Teaching: Multidisciplinary Studies-Webster University

B.S.- University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign- Human Development and Family Studies


Certification from the Missouri Department of Education- Mathematics Teacher for grades 5-12

kim@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

Foreign Language Department

Jad McDaniel
B.A., Washington University- Spanish         jad@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Maggy-Noelle Schmoeker
Certificate of Proficiency, SIT Sprach Institut Tübingen, Germany - German
Baccalaureate of Philosophy and Foreign Languages, Chateau Gontier, France

maggy-noelle@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Kristen McCullough

B.A., University of Missouri-St. Louis - Spanish

kristen@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Diana Corey

M.A., Teaching and Curriculum, University of Kansas
B.A., Chinese Language and East Asian Language and Culture, minor- cello performance, University of Kansas

diana@crossroadscollegeprep.org

 

Staff

Lisa Straub, Administrative Assistant to the Head of School

lisas@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Sharon Elliott, Librarian
M.L.S. - University of Michigan
B.A. - Bemidji State University

sharon@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Sara Chrisler, Assistant Business Manager

B.S., University of Missouri, St. Louis- Business Administration

sara@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Susan Kane-Reception

M.A.T., Webster University– Education
B.A., Ohio State Univ- Speech and Hearing Science
susan@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Paula Martin, Administrative Assistant          paula@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Rich Moore, Facilities Manager

rich@crossroadscollegeprep.org